Together with the approximately 1,500 employees of the port company, the companies based in the port and the logistics companies in the region already employ more than 50,000 people – 20,000 more than 20 years ago.

A partner to the logistics industry, duisport connects international markets

With its intelligent network of logistics services, the port offers the companies that are based at this location excellent conditions for supplying industry and trade across Europe. The port's direct and multimodal connections to international freight transport underlines its position as a gateway to the markets of Europe.

The duisport Group forms the connecting axis between producers and customers, connects international markets and acts as an engine for regional and global flows of goods. As an engaged partner to the logistics industry, we optimize transportation chains by developing and implementing customer-specific concepts and solutions that are tailored to different requirements. The 300 logistics-oriented companies that have settled in the Port of Duisburg and that generate an added value of approximately EUR 3 billion per annum especially benefit from this full-service approach.


Performance, service and advisory –
duisport sets a new standard

Eight multimodal container terminals, over 400 weekly combination transport connections to more than 80 direct destinations in Europe and Asia, along with extensive warehouse and storage capacities, are linked with market- and customer-focused services right on site. Packing services, particularly for machine and equipment builders, are supplemented with integrated freight products and contract logistics solutions. The port also offers interested companies comprehensive settlement management services - up to the development and construction of turnkey warehousing and storage premises.

In addition, duisport also offers advisory services for the further development of infrastructure and superstructure in ports, the development of hinterland connections and the connection of logistics centers. This extensive advisory expertise is used by governments, port operators and investors worldwide, e.g. in Sao Paulo (Brazil) or Dubai (United Arab Emirates).

duisport Hafengelände

OUR
TEAM

Feel free to contact us with your inquiries!

Dipl.-Kfm. Peter Trapp
startport GmbH

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 803-4370
dpsppeter.trapp@duisport.dedpsp

Startup Gründer bei Startport
Startups bei Startport
Startup Gründer bei Startport
Startup Gründerin bei Startport

Zusammen mit den rund 1.500 Mitarbeitern der Hafengesellschaft beschäftigen die im Hafen ansässigen Unternehmen und Logistikfirmen der Region heute bereits über 45.000 Menschen –
20.000 mehr als noch vor 20 Jahren
.

Als Partner der Logistikwirtschaft vernetzt duisport internationale Märkte

Der Hafen bietet den am Standort agierenden Unternehmen mit seinem intelligent geknüpften Netzwerk von Logistikdienstleistungen herausragende Voraussetzungen zur europaweiten Versorgung von Industrie und Handel. Seine direkte, multimodale Vernetzung internationaler Güterverkehre unterstreicht seine Position als Gateway zu den Märkten Europas.

Die duisport-Gruppe bildet die Verbindungsachse zwischen Produzenten und Kunden, vernetzt internationale Märkte und ist Motor für regionale und weltweite Warenströme. Als engagierter Partner der Logistikwirtschaft optimieren wir Transportketten, indem wir kundenspezifische, auf unterschiedlichste Anforderungen zugeschnittene Konzepte und Lösungen erstellen und realisieren. Von diesem Full-Service-Ansatz profitieren insbesondere die rund 300 logistikorientierten Unternehmen, die im Duisburger Hafen ansässig sind und eine Wertschöpfung von rund 3 Mrd. Euro jährlich generieren.


Leistung, Service und Beratung –
duisport setzt Maßstäbe

Acht multimodale Containerterminals, über 400 wöchentliche Kombiverkehr-Verbindungen zu über 80 direkten Zielen in Europa und Asien sowie umfangreiche Warehouse- und Lagerkapazitäten werden vor Ort mit markt- und kundenorientierten Dienstleistungen verknüpft. Verpackungsdienstleistungen, insbesondere für den Maschinen- und Anlagenbau, werden durch integrierte Speditionsangebote und Kontraktlogistiklösungen ergänzt. Interessierten Unternehmen bietet der Hafen zudem ein umfangreiches Ansiedlungsmanagement – bis hin zur Entwicklung und zum Bau von schlüsselfertigen Warehousing- und Lagerflächen.

Darüber hinaus bietet duisport Beratungsleistungen rund um die infra- und suprastrukturelle Weiterentwicklung von Häfen, den Aufbau von Hinterlandverbindungen und die Vernetzung von Logistikzentren an. Diese umfangreiche Beratungsexpertise nehmen Regierungen, Hafenbetreiber und Investoren weltweit in Anspruch, beispielsweise in Sao Paulo (Brasilien) oder Dubai (Vereinigte Arabische Emirate).

duisport Hafengelände

UNSER 
TEAM

WIR BERATEN SIE GERNE!

Dipl.-Kfm. Peter Trapp
startport GmbH
Geschäftsführer

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 203 803-4370
dpsppeter.trapp@duisport.dedpsp

Startup Gründer bei Startport
Startups bei Startport
Startup Gründer bei Startport
Startup Gründerin bei Startport