Packing in 4D

Packing logistics with duisport packing logistics:
Full Service with intelligent linked logistics chains.

Packing, logistics and service: duisport packing logistics (dpl) is one of the market leaders in the area of special packaging for the capital goods industry and offers you total solutions in every dimension. We package and transport cargo and objects in all sizes – from dimensionally accurate series production parts for smaller units up to complete factories and production lines.

As a regularly tested and certified full-service provider for comprehensive logistic solutions with more than 40 years’ experience, we have outstanding know-how in all service areas that are relevant for your transport jobs.

Since 2007 duisport packing logistics has belonged to the duisport-Group and utilizes an optimum surrounding for customized service in the port of Duisburg. With around 300 companies specialized mainly in transport and logistics in our direct neighborhood, many varied synergies occur and are the prerequisite for our customers to profit from intelligently linked logistic chains.

verpacken bei dpl duisport packing logistics
Verpackungslogistik Dpl Duisport
duisport packing logistics Verpackungslogistik
Verpacken Dpl Bear

Packing logistics – the entire program!

It depends on the packaging: duisport packing logistics plans and develops sophisticated packaging materials tailor-made for your goods. With this we can ensure a value retaining and smooth transport up to the target destination – even with air freight. Furthermore, we support your project with our extended services and from storage to document management offer maximum process reliability in all areas. We call this "Packing in 4D“.

Dpl Logistik

Logistics

worldwide

We transport methanol plants to China and cement factories to Mexico with more than 400 weekly combined transport connections to over 80 direct destinations in Europe and Asia. Regardless of ocean and inland waterway transport, rail, truck or airplane – with our logistics network we are exactly the right partner for your transport needs.

Dpl Netzwerk

Outsourcing

reliable and efficient

We develop customized solutions so that your company keeps moving. Our service spectrum reaches from logistics consultation and technical facilities, packing, shipping processing and providing warehouse space and up to the conception of internal operations with the integration of DP infrastructure in your customer system.

Dpl Ablaeufe

Project management

everything from one source

Use our complete project management for special transport jobs. You profit from our experience and expertise of our employees – with this our software for loose part processing, our central control and information system and our construction site tool forms the foundation for your success.

Dpl Dokumentation

Document management

we do that

Our comprehensive document management smooths the way for every transport project: From the creation of the delivery note and credit processing up to transfer of personnel. We take care – in individual questions or with the entire process – of the unique administration requirements of your project. In every part of the world.

Dpl Software

IT supported loose part system

maximum transparency

duisport packing logistics offers you logistics software for Internet-based development of the smallest shipping unit (loose part) from the manufacturing company to the construction site. The IT supported loose part system enables clear identification of all loose parts. Updated status messages can be called up at all times via the Internet.

Dpl Check

Air freight security

everything under control

As regulated agent for the Duisburg location it is possible for us to carry out the control of the airfreight shipments by specialists at the Duisburg location. In this manner air freights are quickly inspected at one source and packed according to legal or HPE guidelines.

Simply use the advantages of comprehensive solutions: With duisport packing logistics you decide on a partner that completely covers your entire value-added chain!

National and international locations of duisport packing logistics

duisport packing logistics has Competence Centers in Germany, France, Antwerp, Rotterdam, China and India. Here you will find all the information about our service offers on site and the direct path to your contact person!

For you on site:

Overview of our packing locations

Our Team

We will be happy to help you!

Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Peter Weinzierl
dpl Weinzierl Verpackungen GmbH

Bruckdorfer Straße 20
93161 Sinzing

Phone: +49 941 30769-0
dpsphans-peter.weinzierl@duisport.dedpsp

Jan-Malte Wöhrle
duisport packing logistics GmbH

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 803-3223
fax: +49 203 578989-386
dpspjan-malte.woehrle@duisport.dedpsp

Frank Mombauer
Holz Weinzierl Fertigungen GmbH & Co. KG

Bruckdorfer Straße 20
93161 Sinzing

Phone: +49 941 30769-1514
fax: +49 941 30769-1540
dpspfrank.mombauer@dpl-weinzierl.dedpsp

Daniel Conrad
duisport Industrial Packing Service (Wuxi) Co., Ltd.

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 803-2236
fax: +49 203 803-2205
dpspdaniel.conrad@duisport.dedpsp

Alexander Fuchs
dpl International NV

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 803-4347
mobile: alexander.fuchs@duisport.de

Stefan Bergmüller
BREEZE Industrial Packing GmbH

Schaarsteinwegsbrücke 2
20459 Hamburg

Phone: +49 40 30604560
dpspstefan.bergmueller@duisport.dedpsp

From "Essener Kistenfabrik" to duisport packing logistics:

The acquisition of the packing manufacturer "Essener Kistenfabrik" in 1968 started a new company, which has operated since 1971 under the name VTS (Verpackung (packaging), Transport, Spedition (freight)) and since then has consistently expanded. The full service for packing and freight has gradually expanded to packing halls, warehouse areas and a rail and water connection on the Rhine-Herne canal.

Based on its own software for the control of the loose part system, in 1984 VTS took over packing complete industrial systems. The loose part control system was used in the following years for entire logistics development in 12 European countries incl. schedule monitoring.

In 2007 VTS joined the duisport Group; since 2010 the integration in the duisport Group is also recognized in the name: Our company is now called duisport packing logistics – dpl for short.

Verpacken in 4D

Verpackungslogistik mit duisport packing logistics:
Full Service mit intelligent verknüpften Logistikketten.

Verpackung, Logistik und Service: Die duisport packing logistics (dpl) zählt zu den Marktführern im Bereich der Spezialverpackungen für die Investitionsgüterindustrie und bietet Ihnen Gesamtlösungen in jeder Dimension. Wir verpacken und transportieren Güter und Objekte in allen Größen – von maßgenauen Serienfertigungen für kleinere Einheiten bis hin zu kompletten Fabriken und Produktionsanlagen.

Als regelmäßig geprüfter und zertifizierter Komplettanbieter für umfassende Logistiklösungen verfügen wir mit mehr als 40 Jahren Erfahrung über ein herausragendes Know-how in allen Leistungsbereichen, die für Ihre Transportaufgabe relevant sind.

Seit 2007 gehört duisport packing logistics zur duisport-Gruppe und nutzt im Duisburger Hafen ein optimales Umfeld für einen maßgeschneiderten Service: Mit rund 300 überwiegend auf Transport und Logistik spezialisierten Unternehmen in unserer direkten Nachbarschaft entstehen vielfältige Synergien und die Voraussetzung dafür, dass unsere Kunden von intelligent verknüpften Logistikketten profitieren können.

Verpackungslogistik – das ganze Programm!

Auf die Verpackung kommt es an: duisport packing logistics plant und entwickelt ausgereifte, und für Ihre Ware maßgeschneiderte Verpackungsmittel. Damit sichern wir einen werterhaltenden und reibungslosen Transport bis zum Zielort – auch per Luftfracht. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Ihr Projekt mit unseren ergänzenden Leistungen und bieten von der Lagerung bis zum Dokumentenmanagement höchste Prozesssicherheit in allen Bereichen. Dies nennen wir „Verpacken in 4D“.

Logistik

weltweit

Wir transportieren Methanol-Anlagen nach China und Zementfabriken nach Mexiko: Mit mehr als 400 wöchentliche Kombiverkehr-Verbindungen zu über 80 direkten Zielen in Europa und Asien. Egal ob See- und Binnenschifffahrt, Bahn, LKW oder Flugzeug – mit unserem Logistiknetzwerk sind wir genau der richtige Partner, wenn Sie und Ihr Unternehmen Großes bewegen wollen.

Outsourcing

zuverlässig und effizient

Wir entwickeln maßgeschneiderte Lösungen, damit Ihr Unternehmen beweglich bleibt: Unser Leistungsspektrum reicht von der logistischen Beratung über die technische Ausstattung, Verpackung, Versandabwicklung und Bereitstellung von Lagerflächen bis hin zur Konzeption innerbetrieblicher Abläufe mit der Integration der DV-Infrastruktur in Ihr Kundensystem.

Projektmanagement

alles aus einer Hand

Nutzen Sie unser komplettes Projektmanagement für besondere Transportaufgaben: Sie profitieren von unserer Erfahrung und dem Know-how unserer Mitarbeiter – dabei bilden unsere Software zur Losteilabwicklung, unser zentrales Steuerungs- und Informationssystem und unser Baustellentool das Fundament für Ihren Erfolg.

Dokumentenmanagement

wir machen das

Unser umfassendes Dokumentenmanagement ebnet jedem Transportvorhaben den Weg: Von der Erstellung des Lieferscheins über die Akkreditivabwicklung bis zur Personalüberlassung. Wir kümmern uns – in Einzelfragen oder mit der gesamten Abwicklung – um die individuellen administrativen Anforderungen Ihres Projektes. In jedem Teil der Welt.

IT-gestütztes Losteilsystem

maximale Transparenz

Die duisport packing logistics bietet Ihnen eine Logistiksoftware für die internetbasierte Abwicklung der kleinsten Versandeinheit (Losteil) vom Fertigungsbetrieb bis zur Baustelle. Das IT-gestützte Losteilsystem ermöglicht die eindeutige Identifikation aller Losteile. Aktuelle Statusmeldungen sind jederzeit via Internet abrufbar.

Luftfrachtsicherung

alles unter Kontrolle

Als reglementierter Beauftragter für den Standort Duisburg ist es uns möglich, die Kontrolle der Luftfrachtsendungen am Standort Duisburg von Spezialisten durchführen zu lassen. Auf diese Weise werden Luftfrachten zügig aus einer Hand geprüft und gemäß den gesetzlichen bzw. HPE-Richtlinien verpackt.

Nutzen Sie einfach die Vorteile umfassender Lösungen: Mit duisport packing logistics entscheiden Sie sich für einen Partner, der Ihre gesamte Wertschöpfungskette lückenlos abdeckt!


Nationale und internationale Standorte der duisport packing logistics

Die duisport packing logistics hat Kompetenzzentren in Deutschland, Frankreich, Antwerpen, Rotterdam, China und Indien. Hier finden Sie alle Informationen rund um unsere Service-Angebote vor Ort und den direkten Weg zu Ihrem Ansprechpartner!

Vor Ort für Sie da:

Unsere Verpackungsstandorte im Überblick.

UNSER
TEAM

WIR BERATEN
SIE GERNE!

Stefan Bergmüller
BREEZE Industrial Packing GmbH
Geschäftsführer

Schaarsteinwegsbrücke 2
20459 Hamburg

Tel.: +49 40 30604560
dpspstefan.bergmueller@duisport.dedpsp

Daniel Conrad
duisport Industrial Packing Service (Wuxi) Co., Ltd.
Geschäftsführer

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 203 803-2236
Fax: +49 203 803-2205
dpspdaniel.conrad@duisport.dedpsp

Alexander Fuchs
dpl International NV
Geschäftsführer

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 203 803-4347
Mobil: alexander.fuchs@duisport.de

Frank Mombauer
Holz Weinzierl Fertigungen GmbH & Co. KG
Geschäftsführer

Bruckdorfer Straße 20
93161 Sinzing

Tel.: +49 941 30769-1514
Fax: +49 941 30769-1540
dpspfrank.mombauer@dpl-weinzierl.dedpsp

Dipl.-Ing. Hans-Peter Weinzierl
dpl Weinzierl Verpackungen GmbH
Geschäftsführer

Bruckdorfer Straße 20
93161 Sinzing

Tel.: +49 941 30769-0
dpsphans-peter.weinzierl@duisport.dedpsp

Jan-Malte Wöhrle
duisport packing logistics GmbH
Stellvertretender Geschäftsführer

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 203 803-3223
Fax: +49 203 578989-386
dpspjan-malte.woehrle@duisport.dedpsp

Von der „Essener Kistenfabrik“ zur duisport packing logistics:

Mit dem Erwerb des Packmittelherstellers „Essener Kistenfabrik” im Jahr 1968 startete ein neues Unternehmen, das ab 1971 unter dem Namen VTS (Verpackung, Transport, Spedition) firmierte und seitdem konsequent expandierte. Der Full Service für Verpackung und Spedition wurde nach und nach um Verpackungshallen, Lagerflächen und einen Gleis- und Wasseranschluss am Rhein-Herne-Kanal erweitert.

Auf der Basis einer eigenen Software für die Steuerung des Losteil-Systems übernahm VTS ab 1984 das Verpacken kompletter Industrieanlagen. Das Losteil-Steuerungssystem wurde in den Folgejahren zur ganzheitlichen logistischen Abwicklung in 12 europäischen Ländern inkl. Terminüberwachung eingesetzt.

2007 gliederte sich die VTS in die duisport-Gruppe ein; seit 2010 wird die Integration in die duisport-Gruppe auch am Namen erkennbar: Unser Unternehmen heißt nun duisport packing logistics – kurz dpl.