You are on the right track with us

Infrastructure, expertise and service:
Well equipped for complex requirements

The automotive industry’s network of suppliers, producers and consumers across all continents results in highly complex logistics processes. Managing and optimizing supply streams, precise packaging and needs-based supply are just some of the challenges.

The duisport Group has developed into a sought-after solution provider in automotive logistics, creating optimum logistics concepts together with the leading manufacturers in the German automotive industry.

In addition to the outstanding geographical location, our customers benefit from service providers in the Port of Duisburg, who can, for example, assemble components or preassemble and process entire assemblies.

To China by train

Chinaverkehr China Railway Express

In August 2014, for the first time ever, completely assembled cars from premium German manufacturers were loaded for export to China by land route. Customers can quickly transport goods to the growing Chinese market via a 10,000 km train service between the Chinese industrial metropolis of Chongqing (30 million residents) and Europe’s most important logistics hub in Duisburg. This is considerably cheaper than transporting freight by air and much faster than by ship. In addition, the vehicles are carefully stowed into containers at Duisburg’s DIT terminal, loaded onto the train and transported to Chongqing and other destinations in China.


Automobillogistik

Volkswagen – Logistics center with its own autobahn access

In 2014, Audi was followed by parent company Volkswagen, which manages the shipping of components and car parts for its overseas plants through the world's largest inland port. Since March 2014, Volkswagen has used the Duisburg logistics location to supply approximately 4,000 different car parts to its production locations in North and South America, India, China, South Africa and Malaysia. Every year, up to 1.8 million packaged items will be loaded into overseas containers and then shipped mainly on water and rail routes in combined transportation.

The Duisburg-Kaßlerfeld logistics location, which is home to Volkswagen's 24,000 square meter logistics center, has its own connection to Autobahn A 40 and is thus ideally connected to the international shipping network. duisport's network of numerous direct connections by rail and inland barge to Western ports was an important site criterion for Volkswagen.

Daimler – 500 new jobs on Mercator Island

Automobillogistik DB Schenker duisport

In 2017, on a 100,000 m2 site on Mercator Island in the Ruhrort port area, construction began on a large 25,000 m2 hall for Daimler AG. A second hall of the same size is planned for completion by 2019. It is from this location that individual parts and vehicle components for the global production network of Daimler AG’s Mercedes-Benz Vans business segment will be consolidated, packed and shipped in the future. The location is in the immediate vicinity of existing container handling facilities for the further transport of the Daimler components. Up to 500 new jobs are to be created once all building sections have been completed.


Our Team

Do you have questions? We are happy to help.

Oliver Sonnet
duisport agency GmbH

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 803-4414
dpspoliver.sonnet@duisport.dedpsp

Automobillogistik: Mit uns fahren Sie gut

Infrastruktur, Kompetenz, Service:
Die beste Ausstattung für komplexe Anforderungen der Automobillogistik

Mit der Vernetzung von Zulieferern, Produzenten und Verbrauchern über alle Kontinente hinweg entstehen in der Automobilbranche höchst komplexe Logistikprozesse. Herausforderungen sind die Steuerung und Optimierung von Lieferströmen, die passgenauen Konfektionierung und die bedarfsgerechte Lieferung.

Die duisport-Gruppe hat sich zu einem gefragten Lösungsanbieter in der Automobillogistik entwickelt, die gemeinsam mit den Premiumherstellern der deutschen Automobilindustrie optimale Logistikkonzepte erstellt.

Neben der herausragenden geographischen Lage profitieren unsere Kunden auch von Dienstleistern im Duisburger Hafen, die beispielsweise Komponenten montieren oder die Vormontage und Veredelung kompletter Baugruppen übernehmen können.

Nach China per Bahn

Chinaverkehr China Railway Express

Im August 2014 wurden erstmalig endmontierte Automobile deutscher Premiumhersteller für den Export auf dem Landweg nach China verladen. Über eine rund 10.000 km lange Zugverbindung zwischen der chinesischen Industriemetropole Chongqing (30 Millionen Einwohner) und Europas wichtigster Logistikdrehscheibe in Duisburg können Kunden Waren schnell in den wachsenden chinesischen Markt transportieren – dies jedoch deutlich günstiger als per Luftfracht und viel schneller als per Seeschiff. Die Fahrzeuge werden dazu auf dem Duisburger Terminal DIT sicher in Container verstaut, auf den Zug geladen und nach Chongqing und weiteren Zielen in China transportiert.


Automobillogistik

Volkswagen –
Logistikzentrum mit eigenem Autobahnanschluss

Nach Audi folgte 2014 der Mutterkonzern Volkswagen, der den Versand von Komponenten und Autoteilen für seine Werke in Übersee über den weltweit größten Binnenhafen steuert. Über den Logistikstandort Duisburg beliefert Volkswagen seit März 2014 seine Produktionsstätten in Nord- und Südamerika, Indien, China, Südafrika und Malaysia mit rund 4.000 verschiedenen Fahrzeugteilen. Jährlich werden bis zu 1,8 Millionen Packstücke in Überseecontainer verladen und dann umweltfreundlich im Kombinierten Verkehr überwiegend über Wasser- und Schienenverbindungen auf den Weg gebracht.

Der Logistikstandort in Duisburg-Kaßlerfeld, auf dem sich das 24.000 Quadratmeter große Logistikzentrum von Volkswagen befindet, hat eine eigene Anschlussstelle zur Autobahn A 40 und ist damit optimal an das internationale Güterverkehrsnetz angebunden. duisports Netzwerk mit zahlreichen Direktverbindungen per Bahn und Binnenschiff in die Westhäfen war für Volkswagen ein wichtiges Standortkriterium.

Daimler –
500 neue Arbeitsplätze auf der Mercatorinsel

Automobillogistik DB Schenker duisport

2017 begann auf der Mercatorinsel im Ruhrorter Hafengebiet, auf einem rund 100.000 Quadratmeter großen Grundstück, der Bau einer 25.000 Quadratmeter umfassenden Halle für die Daimler AG, eine zweite Halle in derselben Größenordnung soll bis 2019 errichtet werden. Von dort aus werden Einzelteile und Fahrzeugkomponenten für das weltweite Produktionsnetzwerk des Geschäftsfelds Mercedes-Benz Vans der Daimler AG konsolidiert, verpackt und verschifft. Der Standort liegt in unmittelbarer Nähe bestehender Containerumschlag-Anlagen für den Weitertransport der Daimler-Bauteile. Nach Fertigstellung aller Bauabschnitte sollen bis zu 500 neue Arbeitsplätze entstehen.


UNSER 
TEAM

SIE HABEN RÜCKFRAGEN? WIR HELFEN IHNEN GERNE!

Oliver Sonnet
duisport agency GmbH
Customer Service und Verkauf

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 203 803-4414
dpspoliver.sonnet@duisport.dedpsp