Sustainable action.
Everywhere and every time.

duisport's many activities offer daily evidence of its commitment to sustainability.

We support industry and the logistics industry by connecting all transport carriers. In this way, flows of goods are designed as efficiently, resource-friendly and cost-effectively as possible. In terms of combined transportation, there are more than 380 regular weekly train connections to over 80 destinations in Europe and beyond, including direct train connections to Moscow, Istanbul and Chongqing in central China.

Thus, duisport offers a highly-efficient intermodal transportation network that shifts a lot of freight transport from the road to alternative transport carriers such as rail and inland water vessel. This not only reduces the number of trucks on roads and highways by more than 100,000 a year, but also makes a significant contribution to environmental protection.

Our impact area in terms of sustainability also includes noise, light and water protection, the removal of waste and waste water, the frugal use of raw materials, the reduction of pollutant emissions of all types and modern waste management. Initiatives in this area include the introduction of a traffic guidance system for logport I and II, which reduces traffic noise for nearby residents, as well as a traffic and logistics concept for Danone Waters, which can reduce emissions by approximately 30%. We operate our own solar facility on top of a logistics building, which reduces the consumption of fossil fuels. In addition, we also use reusable packaging, which saves over 200 tonnes of wood every year.

Nachhaltiges Handeln.
Überall und jederzeit.

Mit vielfältigen Maßnahmen beweist duisport
vorbildliche Nachhaltigkeit jeden Tag.

Wir unterstützen Industrie und Logistik durch die Vernetzung aller Verkehrsträger. So werden die Warenströme so effizient, ressourcenschonend und kostengünstig wie möglich gestaltet. Im Kombinierten Verkehr bestehen wöchentlich über 400 regelmäßige Bahnverbindungen zu über 80 Zielen in Europa und darüber hinaus – inklusive direkter Zugverbindungen nach Moskau, Istanbul und Chongqing in Zentralchina.

duisport bietet damit ein hocheffizientes intermodales Verkehrsnetzwerk, durch das eine Vielzahl an Güterverkehren von der Straße auf die alternativen Verkehrsträger Bahn und Binnenschiff verlagert wird. Dadurch werden nicht nur Straßen und Autobahnen um über 100.000 Lkw pro Jahr entlastet, sondern auch ein deutlicher Beitrag zum Umweltschutz geleistet.

Unser nachhaltiges Wirkungsfeld bezieht sich auch auf den Lärm-, Licht- und Gewässerschutz, die Abfall- und Abwasserbeseitigung, den sparsamen Einsatz von Rohstoffen, die Reduzierung von Schadstoffemissionen jeder Art und eine moderne Abfallwirtschaft. Da sind zum Beispiel die Einführung eines Verkehrsleitsystems für logport I und II, mit dem wir die Anwohner vom Verkehrslärm entlasten sowie ein Verkehrs- und Logistikkonzept für Danone Waters, mit dem rund 30 % Emissionen eingespart werden können. Wir betreiben eine eigene Solaranlage auf einer Logistikhalle und reduzieren damit den Verbrauch von fossilen Brennstoffen. Darüber hinaus setzen wir auf den Einsatz von Mehrwegverpackungen und sparen damit im Jahr über 200 t Holz.