The path to success starts with an efficient transport concept.

Your benefits as a duisport customer: Maximum efficiency through dependable and cost-effective multimodal transportation chains.

In the Port of Duisburg, you can bundle sufficient volumes of freight flows and establish competitive transport concepts with optimum pre and onward carriage. In the case of combined traffic, most of the distance is covered by rail or ship in order to utilize the economic advantages offered by these transport methods for long distances and high freight transport capacities. Pre and onward carriage by truck for small distributions is kept as short as possible.

Hafen Duisburg duisport

Rail transport

Schienenverkehr Lokführer duisport

duisport plays a central role in international rail transport; it is the leading rail transport hub in Europe, acting as a gateway to the large seaports.

Every year, duisport connects 30 national and international railway service providers and operators with 25,000 trains that depart to more than 80 destinations throughout Europe, such as Antwerp, and to transcontinental destinations, such as Chongqing, China.

At the port itself, duisport’s own trains provide local feeder services, ensuring seamless connections between the various terminals.

In combined transportation, Duisburg links the seaports on the North Sea with the production and logistics locations of the Rhine-Ruhr region: For example, duisport’s own shuttle train has a daily connection from Duisburg to Antwerp, and since the beginning of the year a weekly connection links Duisburg with the JadeWeserPort, Germany’s only deep water harbor.

The regional shuttle trains operated by duisport offer connections to:

  • Marl (Chemical Park)
  • Marl (Metro warehouse)
  • Bönen

To rail service

OUR
TEAM

Do you have questions? We are happy to help.

Peter Plewa
duisport agency GmbH

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Phone: +49 203 803-4417
fax: +49 203 803-4430
dpsppeter.plewa@duisport.dedpsp

Der beste Weg ist ein effizientes Transportkonzept.

Ihre Vorteile als duisport-Kunde: Höchste Effizienz durch zuverlässige und kostengünstige multimodale Transportketten.

Im Duisburger Hafen können Sie Warenströme in ausreichender Menge bündeln und wettbewerbsfähige Transportkonzepte mit optimalem Vor- und Nachlauf aufbauen. Beim Kombinierten Verkehr wird der Hauptteil des Weges per Bahn oder Schiff zurückgelegt, um die wirtschaftlichen Stärken dieser Verkehrsmittel bei großen Distanzen und hoher Güterverkehrsleistung zu nutzen. Der Vor- und Nachlauf per Lkw zur kleinräumigen Verteilung wird so kurz wie möglich gehalten.

Schienenverkehr

duisport spielt im internationalen Schienenverkehr eine führende Rolle, ist Eisenbahntransport-Knoten Nummer eins in Europa und fungiert als Gateway-Hub für die großen Seehäfen.

30 nationale und internationale Eisenbahndienstleister und -Operateure verbinden duisport mit jährlich 25.000 Zügen, die mehr als 80 Ziele in ganz Europa, wie z. B. Antwerpen, und darüber hinaus auch transkontinentale Destinationen, z. B. Chongqing in China, ansteuern.

Im Hafen selbst sorgen in Eigenregie betriebene Züge für lokale Feeder-Dienste und somit für die reibungslose Verbindung der Terminals untereinander.

Duisburg vernetzt die Seehäfen an der Nordsee im Kombinierten Verkehr mit Produktions- und Logistikstandorten in der Rhein-Ruhr-Region: So verbindet ein eigener Shuttle-Zug Duisburg beispielsweise täglich mit Antwerpen und seit Anfang des Jahres ist der Jade-Weser Port, Deutschlands einziger Tiefwassserhafen, mit einer wöchentlichen Anbindung mit Duisburg vernetzt.

Zu den regionalen von duisport betriebenen Shuttle-Zügen gehören Verbindungen nach:

  • Marl (Chemiepark)
  • Marl (Metro-Lager)
  • Bönen

Zum Bahnservice

UNSER
TEAM

SIE HABEN FRAGEN? WIR BERATEN SIE GERNE

Peter Plewa
duisport agency GmbH
Mitglied der Geschäftsführung

Alte Ruhrorter Straße 42–52
47119 Duisburg

Tel.: +49 203 803-4417
Fax: +49 203 803-4430
dpsppeter.plewa@duisport.dedpsp